West River Valley Solid Waste District serves nine counties, including Conway, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Perry, Pope, Scott, and Yell.  We are one of eighteen Solid Waste Districts in the state of Arkansas.  Our district serves over 260,000 residents and over 80 cities and towns. We have recycling drop off locations in nearly 20 of our cities, with plans to expand. 

     

    West River Valley Solid Waste District diverts more tha​​​n 10 million pounds of recyclable material from the landfill each year, and that's not counting our tire division numbers! Our materials recovery facility (MRF) is located at GreenSource Recycling in Clarksville, AR.

 

 

 

     The West River Valley RSWMD is governed by an eighteen member Board of Directors consisting of county judges, the mayors of first class cities. 

 

 

 

 OUR DISTRICT

2020 Board of Directors

Judge Jimmy Hart,

Chairman

judge@conwaycounty.org

Judge Ricky Bowman,

Vice-Chair

fklincojudge@centurytel.net

Mayor Alan Lipsmeyer,

Secretary

allenlipsmeyer@yahoo.com

Judge James Forbes

scottcountyjudge@yahoo.com

Judge Mark Thone

cojudge@arkwest.com

Judge Ray Gack

loganjdg@magtel.com

Judge Toby Davis

pcjudge1@windstream.net

Judge Herman Houston

johnsoncountyjudge@gmail.com

Mayor John Roland

citypv@arbbs.net

Mayor David Rieder

drieder@clarksvillear.gov

Mayor Rowdy Sweet

mayorsweet@suddenlink.com

Judge Dennis Gilstrap

county.judge@crawford-county.org

Mayor Joseph Hurst

joehurst@vanburencity.org

Mayor Richard Harris

johnsoncountyjudge@gmail.com

Mayor Daniel Rogers

mayor@paris-ar.net

Mayor Randy Tankersley

rtankersley@cityofpottsville.com

Mayor Jerry Martin

mayor@cityofalma.org

Mayor Jerry Wilkins

cityofbnvl@gmail.com

Phone. 479.754.7475              Fax. 479.754.7524

  • Facebook App Icon